top of page
  • Jorgi Friel

Spirit Week

What is spirit week? This question gets asked a lot from families and schools and why some schools use this tradition. Spirit week is a week of fun and excitement where students and staff members dress up or even just have fun activities during the week. At Hagerman High, we have two spirit weeks a year for school. The first one is before Christmas break they had twin day, tourist day, duo day, and spirit day which is the schools colors. The week before spring break we had Mismatch Monday, Tropical Tuesday, Dress like a Celebrity, and anything but a backpack. During the assembly on Thursday, March 17,

Dalli Ellison had signed over to Lewis and Clark University.


I have asked Dalli some questions about the college and how she felt in that moment. Here was her response:


I chose Lewis and Clark because it has a very beautiful valley and it has the highest nursing rankings in Idaho for their nursing program. I plan to study nursing for two years and then move back down to southern Idaho to finish out my internship. While attending college, my goal is to become the best nurse I can while still having a little fun and making unforgettable memories with track and friendships.




When I signed my papers to be officially accepted into the LC track team, it was an amazing experience for me and I was filled with hope and excitement that I can continue the sport I love most to do. Some of my requirements as a Student athlete are that I have to take a study hall to keep my grades up. I have to have higher than a 3.2 at all times, and I have to have more then 12 credits to keep my scholarship.



23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page