top of page
  • Jaycie Hillstead

Basketball-Middle School

Updated: Feb 22, 2021


Throughout the season the girls have grown tremendously their final game score was 34-21. They fought hard and played not only as a family but as a team. I interviewed Saree Hillstead asking her: What was it like making it to districts? Her answer was “I think it was a really good experience for our girls to have where Hagerman middle school teams haven’t made it to districts in a long time.” Their games showed teamwork and communication; they may not have always made a basket but they hustled and worked harder each time. I also asked her how her last season before high school was, and she said “ I thought the season was really good. We had our ups and downs but overall I’m happy the season ended the way it did.” Our girls have worked hard over the past 4 months in their numerous games showing the growth in each game and the work they put into practice to show up and try their hardest at the games. Next, she was asked what she thought her team did best at, she said: “ I think we were good at encouraging each other even the girls who didn’t play and sat on the bench were encouraging the girls on the court.” Lastly, she was asked what she most enjoyed about the sport, she said: “ I enjoyed learning to communicate and the bond that I and the other girls grew to have throughout the season, I hope that I can continue to grow into a better basketball player through the rest of my high school career.” The district games were a great way to see our girls show their great basketball skills and show how Hagerman can be united as a team on and off of the court.


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page