top of page
  • Laine Bear

The Ending of Hagerman's Volleyball Season

Updated: Feb 18, 2021

"What motivates me is the people around me."




 

The high school volleyball girls season is over, losing one senior Kinley Whitmarsh. This season has been a learning and fun season for the girls. The girls were able to go to districts and both lost but worked really hard. I interviewed Dalli, one of the most energetic people on the team. She always has energy and encourages people. When I asked Dalli what motivates you to go to practice every day. Dalli’s response was “What motivates me is the people around me.” When I asked her what her favorite part about volleyball was, she responded with, “My favorite part was being able to become a family with you guys.” Overall the girls work really hard this season and they look forward to next season. During the tournament, the varsity team's first set against Community School, we lost 23 to 25. In the second set, we lost again 16 to 25 and in the last set, we lost 20 to 25.

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page